Be A Guy

Creepy Old Guy- update

In Mobile Updates on June 26, 2012 at 8:40 pm

Old Guy Tricks

I notice today, my ability to hear is inversely proportionate to the expanse of the cashier‘s cleavage. I guess I’m not looking at her lips. And I’m not turning my good ear entirely her way. Now that I’ve noticed this; I’ll have to check if I try for leans forward & repeats. I had no problem with the guy at the Bodega this morning. The brown-skinned cashier at the bank with the cafe au lait rolling praries and the  red-head with freckled bonny braes at the coffee bar had to holler to make themselves understood.
6/29 Update. I’m definitely a COG… Dash into Kohls last night while talking with a friend via the phone bud in my good ear. The cashier is a lovely girl, but she is little Miss 5×5 in a high neck blouse and I have no problem whatsoever understanding her and the woman on the other end of the phone remarks “guess she wasn’t much of a looker” .
I check my sex appeal by shooting myself in the foot- an inane comment is the litmus test.
If she chuckles, I’m a harmless old guy.
If she shrinks back, I’m just weird, but I might have been interesting.
I’m like a dog chasing a bus, don’t really want to catch it so this toe in the water works.
I scout what the people, on the train, are reading.
Until I saw the SNL Mother’s Day skit, I thought there was a female surge in Civil War lit. Shades of Gray indeed, one woman’s Victorian Romantic fantasy is gel shot picnics, another’s is a rattan spanking.

OR with my luck………..

20120626-214124.jpg

Watching Her Walk in Her Sexual Power seems to suggest that a woman showing off her stuff is empowering if not an actual victory…

But if Nathan Graziano notices a woman from Yoga Pants Nation strutting her stuff he’s a pervert, or maybe just confused.

  1. Although I go to Home Depot and Ace Hardware for practical purposes, I’ve noticed that I also enjoy their relatively concentrated doses of testosterone. Often whoever is browsing the aisle I’m in gives more in-depth answers and better D.I.Y. hints than do the staff.  And I’ve noticed that the more confident and knowledgeable the man is, the more attractive he seems. And that the more attractive he seems, the better I listen. I’m certainly not looking to start anything, but I do appreciate the exchange. So do I like going there because I’m solving some problem or because I get a fix of men exuding maleness? Gosh, I’ll have to pay attention next time to figure it out.

Comments? Questions? Observations?

Aldine by Rebecca Romney

Rare Books, Printed Matter, Strange Things.

Thomas Pluck

unflinching fiction with heart

Jake Bible Fiction

More Jake Bible than you can probably stand!

Insatiable Booksluts

Observations - From the sharp end

Cat Skull Studio

Shameless Commerce

Interesting Literature

A Library of Literary Interestingness

Lachlan + Cathy

Welcome to the House of Payne

Here She Is Boys

cultural commentary by NYC's Brenda Tobias

Jilanne Hoffmann

The Writer's Shadow

thegreatantagonizer

Fighting evil with antagonism

The Smartest Guy in the Room

||||| a podcast for dads, non-dads, and other humans |||||

Stephanie Bernaba

Writer | Photographer

sarsourraaa

Everything is changing.

L R Wicker Design

Playground for the Etsy shop of the same name...

Flash & Filigree

A Serendipitous Partnership

Nitty Gritty Dirt Man

The incredibly true misadventures of a home gardener.

